Segura River Basin District

It includes the territory of the watershed flowing into the Mediterranean Sea between the mouth of the Almanzora River and the left bank of the Gola del Segura in his mouth, including its transitional waters, plus the sub-basin of the Rambla de Canales and watershed endorreicas Yecla and Corralrrubio. Coastal waters have the southern boundary line oriented 122 ° passing through the Puntazo of Mice, north of the mouth of the Almanzora River, and as the northern boundary line oriented 100 ° passing through the coastal boundary between the terms city ​​of Elche and Guardamar del Segura.

Autonomous CommunityBasin areaBasin Fraction(%)
Región de Murcia11.15059
Comunidad Valenciana1.2277
Castilla La-Mancha4.71325

Demarcation of territorial distribution of the Segura. Source: Segura River Basin

More Information